The Weekend Kids – Run This Town

Pop punk is a really tough sell, no two ways about it. I had heard endless praise of The Weekend Kids live show though I had never seen it nor heard them. Trolling bandcamp this morning I discovered their new record is available as of today! I am delighted to report that this record, despite my reservations, was a really great listen. I know many of us harbour guilty affections for the 90’s pop punk that flavoured our earliest skateboarding experiences and The Weekend Kids are loyal to that sound. Finally, these dudes are doing it in the #yeg and I rep fr that. Enjoy!


2 comments

  1. awesome review. one thing i appreciate about these boys is that they’re one of the few local pop-punk bands carrying their own sound in relation to every other. it’s something one grows to love after trolling through endless bandcamps featuring bands with the same post-2000s lukewarm sound gave or take a few elements here and there.


Argue with us:

